Vermont Marriage Laws
5143 - Penalties
A clerk who knowingly violates a provision of section 5142 of this title shall be fined not more than $ 20.00. A person who aids in procuring such civil marriage license by falsely pretending to be the parent or guardian having authority to give consent to the marriage of such minors shall be fined not more than $ 500.00.◀︎ Back to Vermont Marriage Laws ︎︎︎︎︎◀︎ Back to Marriage Laws Home
HISTORY: Amended 2009, No. 3, § 12a, eff. Sept. 1, 2009.