Nevada Marriage Laws

NRS 122.020 - Persons capable of marriage; consent of parent or guardian


Related Pages

APPLY FOR ORDINATION

Nevada Revised Statutes - Title 11: Domestic Relations - Chapter 122: Marriage - Validity of Marriage

Persons capable of marriage; consent of parent or guardian


1. Except as otherwise provided in this section, a male and a female person, at least 18 years of age, not nearer of kin than second cousins or cousins of the half blood, and not having a husband or wife living, may be joined in marriage. 2. A male and a female person who are the husband and wife of each other may be rejoined in marriage if the record of their marriage has been lost or destroyed or is otherwise unobtainable. 3. A person at least 16 years of age but less than 18 years of age may marry only if the person has the consent of: (a) Either parent; or (b) Such person?s legal guardian.

◀︎ Back to Nevada Marriage Laws ︎︎︎︎︎◀︎ Back to Marriage Laws Home



[Part 2:33:1861; A 1867, 88; 1891, 15; 1947, 445; 1943 NCL § 4051]?(NRS A 1961, 357; 1973, 1578; 1975, 1817; 1977, 279; 1981, 678; 2009, 1503)


Law Reference:
NRS 122.020


Law Tag:



Will You
Marry Us?

The wedding gift package revolutionizing how you choose your officiant!

Learn More

Signature
Wedding Officiant Package

Everything you need to Officiate Weddings like pro!

Learn More

Minister Ordination
Package

Our most popular package contains everything you need to officiate your first wedding.

Order Now

Ocean
Conservancy

AMM supports Ocean Conservancy. Check them out!

Donate Now
APPLY FOR ORDINATION