Arkansas Marriage Laws
9-11-204 - Issuance of license unlawfully -- Penalty
If any county clerk in this state shall issue any license contrary to the provisions of this act, or to any persons who are declared by law as not entitled to the license, he or she shall be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction shall be fined in any sum not less than one hundred dollars ($100) nor more than five hundred dollars ($500).◀︎ Back to Arkansas Marriage Laws ︎︎︎︎︎◀︎ Back to Marriage Laws Home
HISTORY: Acts 1875, No. 127, § 8 (1st part), p. 260; C. & M. Dig., § 7065; Pope's Dig., § 9047; A.S.A. 1947, § 55-214.