GET ORDAINED

10 Essential Facts to Know Before Officiating a Wedding in Arkansas

The facts below cover all the important aspects of what requirements you need to meet to be able to legally officiate a wedding ceremony in Arkansas.

1.

Who Can Officiate Weddings in Arkansas?

This is the relevant exerpt from the Arkansas Code § 9-11-213 .

" (a) For the purpose of being registered and perpetuating the evidence thereof, marriage shall be solemnized only by the following persons:
...
(5) Any regularly ordained minister or priest of any religious sect or denomination; "


Basically, this means that as long as you are ordained through any church, you can officiate weddings.

2.

Are Online Ordinations Recognized in Arkansas?

Yes. All online ordained ministers, including those ordained through AMM are recognized in Arkansas.

Get Ordained Now

3.

Is Government Registration Required to Officiate a Wedding in Arkansas?

Yes. All officiants in Arkansas must register with a County Clerk before they officiate a wedding.

4.

What Office Do I Register with Before Officiating a Wedding in Arkansas?

The County Clerk in Arkansas is responsible for officiant registration.

5.

What is the Minimum Legal Age to Officiate a Wedding in Arkansas?

All Wedding Officiants in Arkansas must be at least 18 years old.

6.

Does my Residency Affect the Registration Process?

No. Your state or country of residence is irrelevant to the officiant registration process in Arkansas.

7.

Does the Arkansas Government Provide an Application I Need to Complete?

Maybe. This is up to the discretion of each County Clerk.

8.

Do I Need to Submit Proof of my Ministry Credentials to the Arkansas Government?

Yes. You are required to submit an official copy of your Ministry Credentials to the County Clerk.

9.

How Much Does the Officiant Registration Process Cost in Arkansas?

It will cost you about $50 to register as a wedding officiant in Arkansas.

10.

How Long Does it Take to Register as a Wedding Officiant in Arkansas?

Depends. We recommend that you begin your registration at least 30 days before the wedding.


Arkansas Officiant Registration Step-by-Step Instructions

For a more detailed guide on how to complete the officiant registration process in Arkansas, check out our Arkansas Officiant Registration page by clicking the button below.


OFFICIANT REGISTRATION GUIDE FOR ARKANSAS

OFFICIANT GOVERNMENT REGISTRATION BY STATE

Arkansas City Guides

  1. Fayetteville
  2. Little Rock

Professional Wedding Officiant Certification Course

Learn from the Pros to Officiate with Confidence!

Who Will Officiate Your Wedding?

Choose Your Officiant with our "Will You Marry Us?" Gift Package.

Signature Wedding Officiant Package

Our premiere package contains everyting you need to officiate like a pro.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter!

Checkout the AMM Blog

Stay up-to-date with the latest wedding industry trends.

Sample Wedding Ceremony Scripts

Need inspiration? Check out our free ceremony scripts!

Wedding Officiant Training

Wedding Officiant Training

Everything you need to know to officiate.

Take Our Quiz

Test your understanding of Arkansas Marriage Laws.

MORE Arkansas OFFICIANT RESOURCES

GET ORDAINED
WITH AMM

Become a Wedding Officiant with Our Free Online Ordination!