Wisconsin Marriage Laws
765.08 - Application for marriage license
(1)?Except as provided in sub. (2), no marriage license may be issued within 5 days of application for the marriage license. (2)?The county clerk may, at his or her discretion, issue a marriage license within less than 5 days after application if the applicant pays an additional fee of not more than $25 to cover any increased processing cost incurred by the county. The county clerk shall pay this fee into the county treasury.◀︎ Back to Wisconsin Marriage Laws ︎︎︎︎︎◀︎ Back to Marriage Laws Home
History: 1979 c. 32 s. 48; 1979 c. 176; Stats. 1979 s. 765.08; 1981 c. 20, 142; 2009 a. 28.