Utah Marriage Laws

30-1-16 - Misconduct of county clerk -- Penalty


Related Pages

APPLY FOR ORDINATION

Utah Code ? Title 30: Husband and Wife ? Chapter 1: Marriage

Misconduct of county clerk -- Penalty


Every clerk or deputy clerk who knowingly issues a license for any prohibited marriage shall be punished by confinement in the state prison for a term not exceeding two years, or by fine in any sum not exceeding $1,000, or by both such fine and imprisonment, and upon conviction shall be removed from his office by the judgment of the court before which his conviction is had; and if he willfully issues a license contrary to his duty as herein prescribed, he shall be fined not exceeding $1,000.

◀︎ Back to Utah Marriage Laws ︎︎︎︎︎◀︎ Back to Marriage Laws Home



No Change Since 1953


Law Reference:
30-1-16


Law Tag:



Will You
Marry Us?

The wedding gift package revolutionizing how you choose your officiant!

Learn More

Signature
Wedding Officiant Package

Everything you need to Officiate Weddings like pro!

Learn More

Minister Ordination
Package

Our most popular package contains everything you need to officiate your first wedding.

Order Now

Ocean
Conservancy

AMM supports Ocean Conservancy. Check them out!

Donate Now
APPLY FOR ORDINATION