Delaware Marriage Laws

§ 108 - Fee for issuing marriage licenses; prohibition of other charges


Related Pages

APPLY FOR ORDINATION

Delaware Code - Title 13: Domestic Relations - Chapter 1: Marriage - Subchapter I: General Provisions

Fee for issuing marriage licenses; prohibition of other charges


Clerks of the peace shall issue marriage licenses for $10 each, $4 of which shall be deposited by the clerks of the peace with the Department of Health and Social Services for each license delivered to the various clerks of the peace to defray the costs of the various forms and certificates required by this chapter. No charge shall be made for investigation to establish the validity of any papers required of certain applicants for marriage licenses under this chapter, nor shall any person in this State make any charge for the execution of any papers required under this chapter, except that this shall not be construed to prohibit a charge for the execution of any affidavits that are required under this chapter, and except that a charge may be made for the marriage license as provided in this chapter.

◀︎ Back to Delaware Marriage Laws ︎︎︎︎︎◀︎ Back to Marriage Laws Home



27 Del. Laws, c. 261, § 4; Code 1915, § 2995; 32 Del. Laws, c. 182, § 1; 34 Del. Laws, c. 195, § 1; Code 1935, § 3488; 13 Del. C. 1953, § 108; 54 Del. Laws, c. 126, § 2; 58 Del. Laws, c. 357, § 1; 63 Del. Laws, c. 220, §§ 1, 2; 70 Del. Laws, c. 149, § 8.;


Law Reference:
§ 108


Law Tag:



Will You
Marry Us?

The wedding gift package revolutionizing how you choose your officiant!

Learn More

Signature
Wedding Officiant Package

Everything you need to Officiate Weddings like pro!

Learn More

Minister Ordination
Package

Our most popular package contains everything you need to officiate your first wedding.

Order Now

Ocean
Conservancy

AMM supports Ocean Conservancy. Check them out!

Donate Now
APPLY FOR ORDINATION