Delaware Marriage Laws

§ 102 - Entering into a prohibited marriage; penalty


Related Pages

APPLY FOR ORDINATION

Delaware Code - Title 13: Domestic Relations - Chapter 1: Marriage - Subchapter I: General Provisions

Entering into a prohibited marriage; penalty


The guilty party or parties to a marriage prohibited by § 101 of this title shall be fined $100, and in default of the payment of the fine shall be imprisoned not more than 30 days.

◀︎ Back to Delaware Marriage Laws ︎︎︎︎︎◀︎ Back to Marriage Laws Home



Code 1852, §§ 1435-1437; 27 Del. Laws, c. 261, § 1; Code 1915, § 2992; 32 Del. Laws, c. 182, § 1; Code 1935, § 3485; 13 Del. C. 1953, § 102.;


Law Reference:
§ 102


Law Tag:



Will You
Marry Us?

The wedding gift package revolutionizing how you choose your officiant!

Learn More

Signature
Wedding Officiant Package

Everything you need to Officiate Weddings like pro!

Learn More

Minister Ordination
Package

Our most popular package contains everything you need to officiate your first wedding.

Order Now

Ocean
Conservancy

AMM supports Ocean Conservancy. Check them out!

Donate Now
APPLY FOR ORDINATION