Delaware Marriage Laws

§ 103 - Issuing license for or solemnizing prohibited marriage; penalty

Related Pages


Delaware Code - Title 13: Domestic Relations - Chapter 1: Marriage - Subchapter I: General Provisions

Issuing license for or solemnizing prohibited marriage; penalty

Whoever, being authorized to issue a marriage license, knowingly or wilfully issues a license for a marriage prohibited by this chapter or, being authorized to solemnize a marriage, knowingly or wilfully assists in the contracting or solemnizing of a prohibited marriage, shall be fined $100, and in default of the payment of such fine shall be imprisoned not more than 30 days.

◀︎ Back to Delaware Marriage Laws ︎︎︎︎︎◀︎ Back to Marriage Laws Home

Code 1852, §§ 1435-1437; 27 Del. Laws, c. 261, § 1; Code 1915, § 2992; 32 Del. Laws, c. 182, § 1; Code 1935, § 3485; 13 Del. C. 1953, § 103.;

Law Reference:
§ 103

Law Tag:

Will You
Marry Us?

The wedding gift package revolutionizing how you choose your officiant!

Learn More

Wedding Officiant Package

Everything you need to Officiate Weddings like pro!

Learn More

Minister Ordination

Our most popular package contains everything you need to officiate your first wedding.

Order Now


AMM supports Ocean Conservancy. Check them out!

Donate Now