Oregon Marriage Laws

106.990 - Penalties


Related Pages

APPLY FOR ORDINATION

Oregon Revised Statutes - Title 11: Domestic Relations - Chapter 106 ? Marriage; Domestic Partnership

Penalties


(1) Violation of ORS 106.041 (5) is punishable, upon conviction, by a fine of not more than $100 or by imprisonment in the county jail for not more than 30 days, or both. (2) Violation of ORS 106.110 or 106.140 is punishable upon conviction by imprisonment in the custody of the Department of Corrections or county jail for not more than one year, or by a fine of not more than $500 nor less than $100. (3) Refusal or neglect to comply with ORS 106.170 shall result in the forfeiture of a penalty of not less than $10 nor more than $50 to be recovered by action for every five days of such refusal or neglect.

◀︎ Back to Oregon Marriage Laws ︎︎︎︎︎◀︎ Back to Marriage Laws Home



[Amended by 1953 c.143 §9; subsection (1) enacted as 1953 c.143 §5; 1981 c.152 §4; 1987 c.320 §16; 1999 c.776 §3; 2001 c.501 §7; 2007 c.703 §8]


Law Reference:
106.990


Law Tag:



Will You
Marry Us?

The wedding gift package revolutionizing how you choose your officiant!

Learn More

Signature
Wedding Officiant Package

Everything you need to Officiate Weddings like pro!

Learn More

Minister Ordination
Package

Our most popular package contains everything you need to officiate your first wedding.

Order Now

Ocean
Conservancy

AMM supports Ocean Conservancy. Check them out!

Donate Now
APPLY FOR ORDINATION