Oregon Marriage Laws

106.060 - Consent of parent or guardian if applicant under 18


Related Pages

APPLY FOR ORDINATION

Oregon Revised Statutes - Title 11: Domestic Relations - Chapter 106: Marriage; Domestic Partnership

Consent of parent or guardian if applicant under 18


A marriage license shall not be issued without the written consent of the parent or guardian, if any, of an applicant who is less than 18 years of age, nor in any case unless the parties are each of an age, as provided in ORS 106.010, capable of contracting marriage. If either party under 18 years of age has no parent or guardian resident within this state and either party has resided within the county in which application is made for the six months immediately preceding the application, the license may issue, if otherwise proper, without the consent of the nonresident parent or guardian.

◀︎ Back to Oregon Marriage Laws ︎︎︎︎︎◀︎ Back to Marriage Laws Home



[Amended by 1965 c.467 §2; 1969 c.242 §2; 1973 c.827 §12; 1975 c.583 §2; 1987 c.340 §2]


Law Reference:
106.060


Law Tag:



Will You
Marry Us?

The wedding gift package revolutionizing how you choose your officiant!

Learn More

Signature
Wedding Officiant Package

Everything you need to Officiate Weddings like pro!

Learn More

Minister Ordination
Package

Our most popular package contains everything you need to officiate your first wedding.

Order Now

Ocean
Conservancy

AMM supports Ocean Conservancy. Check them out!

Donate Now
APPLY FOR ORDINATION