Oklahoma Marriage Laws § 43-15Miscellaneous offenses - Penalties.
Read the full Oklahoma Statutes Marriage Law § 43-15 at American Marriage Ministries. Last updated on Thursday, February 2, 2021.
Oklahoma Statutes 43-15
Any judge of the district court, or clerk of the district court, knowingly issuing any marriage license, or concealing any record thereof, contrary to the provisions of this chapter, or any person knowingly performing or solemnizing the marriage ceremony contrary to any of the provisions of this chapter, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction thereof shall be punished by a fine of not less than One Hundred Dollars ($100.00) nor more than Five Hundred Dollars ($500.00), or by imprisonment in the county jail not less than thirty (30) days nor more than one (1) year or by both such fine and imprisonment.
R.L.1910, § 3897.
Become a Wedding Officiant with Our Free Online Ordination!