Idaho Marriage Laws § 32-406SOLEMNIZATION WITHOUT LICENSE -- PENALTY.
Read the full Idaho Statutes Marriage Law § 32-406 at American Marriage Ministries. Last updated on Tuesday, December 12, 2020.
Idaho Statutes 32-406
If any such minister or officer shall presume to solemnize any marriage between parties without such a license, or with knowledge that either party is legally incompetent to contract matrimony as is provided for by the laws of this state, he shall be deemed guilty of a misdemeanor, and, upon conviction thereof, shall be pun- ished by a fine of not less than fifty dollars ($50.00) nor more than $200.00 before any court having jurisdiction.
[(32-406) 1895, p. 166, sec. 6; reen. 1899, p. 278, sec. 6; reen. R.C. & C.L., sec. 2634; C.S., sec. 4614; I.C.A., sec. 31-406.]
Become a Wedding Officiant with Our Free Online Ordination!