Florida Marriage Laws
741.041 - Marriage license application valid for 60 days
Marriage licenses shall be valid only for a period of 60 days after issuance, and no person shall perform any ceremony of marriage after the expiration date of such license. The county court judge or clerk of the circuit court shall recite on each marriage license the final date that the license is valid.◀︎ Back to Florida Marriage Laws ︎︎︎︎︎◀︎ Back to Marriage Laws Home
History.?s. 2, ch. 77-139; s. 279, ch. 79-400; s. 113, ch. 97-237.